John Vallis

Author of The Height of Magic Series, Writer of Fantasy

Latest Releases

Grey Skies - The Height of Magic, Book One

Grey Skies, Young Adult Fiction, Fantasy, Novel, Out Now on Amazon

 When the world is full of magic, he who controls the magic controls the world. But what happens when the world wants it back? Abandoned, sorted, and assigned to the Grey Tower; Pitt knows next to nothing when it comes to spellweaving and whilst The Company is around; he never will. Downtrodden and destined to waste his life on the work floor, he discovers something which will shake the very foundations of his post-war society - a rebellion.

'Grey Skies' is the first part of 'The Height of Magic' series. Set in an alternate reality where magic exists alongside science, readers can explore a dystopian future through the eyes of Pitt, a 14-year-old from 'The Concrete Orphanage'.

Fast-paced and action-led, open your eyes to a universe of hidden folk. 

Available now worldwide on Amazon.